Three new Roosevelt City Council members were sworn into office on Tuesday. Cody Aland, Don Busenbark, and Vince Reilley were sworn into their new positions by City Recorder Carolyn Wilcken during the Roosevelt City Council meeting on Tuesday night, shares a Roosevelt City press release. Aland, Busenbark, and Reilley are each set to serve a four-year term on the Council. A special thanks was also given during the meeting for outgoing Council members Dave Labrum, Aaron Weight, and Joe Burdick. The new 2020 Vernal City Council members were sworn into office by Judge Ray Richards. New Council member Nicholas Porter and incumbent Councilmen Dave Everett and Travis Allen took their oath on Monday at noon in the Vernal City Council Chambers.